Note: Before you start this process, ensure that you're ready to delete a patient from using VirtualCare. This action cannot be undone.
Note: Deleting a patient with dependents will also delete their patients from the system.
1. Click Patients. The Patients list will display.
2. Locate the patient you'd like to delete and click the checkbox next to their name. The patient 's name will highlight in green.
Note: You can select as many patients as you'd like at one time.
3. At the top of the screen, click Delete 1 patient.
4. The Delete Patients window will display. To confirm, type DELETE in all caps in the field.
Note: Remember, this action cannot be undone!
5. When complete, click Yes, Delete.
Once they've been deleted, the button will display 1 deleted, confirming that the patient has been successfully deleted. The patient will also no longer display in the list.