Note: Make sure you're absolutely sure you want to delete your patient before you start, as this action cannot be undone.
Note: If you delete a patient with dependents, then the dependents will also be removed from VirtualCare.
1. Click Patients. The Patients list will display.
2. Locate the patient you'd like to delete and click the checkbox next to their name. The Patient 's name will highlight in green.
Note: You can select as many patients as you like
3. At the top of the screen, click Delete 1 patient
4. The Delete Patients window will display. To confirm, type DELETE in all caps in the field.
Note: This action cannot be undone
5. When complete, click Yes, Delete.
Once they've been deleted, the button will display 1 deleted, confirming that the patient has been successfully deleted. The patient will also no longer display in the list